Answered Prayers

If you don’t believe in God you have my sympathies. 

because He is the DEFINITION of AWESOME.

A mere week ago I was in the depth of something so hard I could not see a way out.

I pleaded with you all for your prayers. 

I was inundated with words of encouragement and prayers. 

I felt those prayers in my spirit. I was no longer on the brink of depression, yet my situation remained the same. 

They say it is darkest before the dawn. I get it now. 

It was promised to me that they would find a home for my girl by Wednesday.

3:00 pm on Wednesday-No home. 

There was a tentative plan that did not sit well with me, but it was out of my hands. I had given up hope for a happy ending.

I’m kinda stupid really. It’s like I’ve never study history. or paid attention in sunday school. 

3:12 pm a call from the social worker.

Not only was there a home for her, it was a family that knew her! 

God had this family picked out before I even met my foster daughter. He knew exactly what He was doing. 

There was a reason she came to me for the time she did. 

You see this family had wanted her previously but circumstances did not allow for it to happen and only recently was it possible for them to be able to welcome her into their home. 

You see how awesome God is? 

I could not see His plan, but He had one. Why did I ever doubt?

Never have I believed more that He is the “author and finisher of our faith” 

May you know this today. That whatever you are walking through today, no matter how impossible it may seem, there is a God who is so much bigger. And He has a plan. 

I’m not going to lie, if you are walking a dark path it is going to suck. It will not be pretty, it’s not going to be easy, its going to really really just be crappy. but its not the end of the story.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.”

Believe it. Because it happens. 

It happened for me. 

It happened for a little girl.

It will happen for you.

 

 

 

Published by: Monicayo

I am just a single girl who loves God. Like a lot. My goal is live dangerously. I want to let go of my inhibitions, fears, and anything that will hold me back from living out God's amazing plan for my life. Pretty much just winging it each day, but that is all part of the adventure.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

